Ancient Olympia tours from Katakolon

+30 6970 914874 info@myolympiatour.com

Testimonials

Home Testimonials

PRIVATE TOURS
AND SHORE EXCURSIONS!

Leave Your Review

 
 
 
 
 
Fields marked with * are required.
Your E-mail address won't be published.
For security reasons we save the IP address 68.66.216.15.
It's possible that your entry will only be visible in the guestbook after we reviewed it.
We reserve the right to edit, delete, or not publish entries.
9 entries.
Lilian Bucci wrote on June 5, 2018 at 1:06 pm:
We took a tour with "Visit Katakolon" Veta the tour guide asked our group if we wanted to stop at the Olympia Land Estate a small family-owned winery after visiting the ancient Olympic site. Amanda, the owner's daughter greeted us. She took us a short tour of the winery which was very interesting and informative explaining the winemaking process. At the tasting, her brother and mother served us the white, red and rose that they make. The wine along with crackers, homemade bread, olives and olive oil, and cheese were all very good. The rose' wine surprised me much better than I thought it would be maybe a new summer favorite. I highly recommend it! (Much better than the Santorini wine tour
Lucia Neuman wrote on June 5, 2018 at 1:06 pm:
Klios Honey Farm was our third stop during a Katakalon Taxi tour. What a gem of a stop! Thank you to our driver Dimitris for including it. Klio warmly welcomes you with cold refreshments and snacks after a short drive down a little dirt road to her grandfathers old rustic homestead. Years ago it was a chicken farm that provided fresh eggs by rail to Athens. She has a big black and white photo of her grandparents with hundreds of chickens. Now it is her honey farm and she seems happy to tell about her work. She is one of the nicest people we met in Greece, fluent in English, warm and highly intelligent. We herd about her work and business, a small family operation. Then we moved to another table under an old tree where coffee and honey drizzled crisp pastry awaited. After her presentation we were invited into the old homesteads' little gift shop where honey, spoonfruit, lotions and waxes are available. Perfect gifts, fairly priced, for everyone back home and I wished I had luggage room and weight to buy much more. I don't know how this generosity works out for her, there is no fee for the tasting, but it is a memory I will cherish. Thanks Klio! Thanks Dimitris and Veta.
Paul Becker wrote on June 5, 2018 at 1:05 pm:
Stopped on our way back from Olympia. Veta our guide asked us if we want to make a stop! Had a nice little tour of the vineyard and winery. Had a nice snack with a sample of their wines, which are excellent. We purchased wine, olives and olive oil (from their property). Friendly and proud family, good quality food and wines, can't ask for more
Gabrielle Quintero wrote on June 5, 2018 at 1:05 pm:
We chose Veta and Dimitris and this tour since everyone raved about him and they were right! We reached out and they responded right away and gave us very good pricing to spend 5 hours in a tour. We booked the tour, Veta met us at the gate, a quick drive to the The Archaeological Museum of Olympia and we took about 40 minutes to go through that and then the The Archaeological site is situated right there and we took another hour roaming through it, that was amazing. Andrew then took us to the AGRITURISMO MAGNA GRECIA farm which was the highlight really, we had a tasting and tour of the grounds, the folks there were great.
Patricia Storkam wrote on June 5, 2018 at 1:05 pm:
Veta took us took a nearby olive oil manufacturing site and wow so cool, they showed us through and it was so cool, we all agreed that it was the absolute best. Veta gave us so much info about the area, answered any questions we had and really was such a nice woman that we were so happy to have booked this trip!  We would recommend this company any day
Hoe Tan wrote on June 5, 2018 at 1:05 pm:
Veta picked us up at the cruise ship terminal and we spent and enjoyable day travelling to Olympia and the monastery. Olympia was a surprisingly good place to visit and the monastery was very high in the hills and a very unique experience to see. We also stopped at a honey farm to see the local process and taste some of the honey products. Overall it was a wonderful day and Veta was an excellent driver and hos
Evelina Ford wrote on June 5, 2018 at 1:04 pm:
Had a great tour with Veta as our driver/ guide. We were a group of 5 on last leg of our cruise. Would recommend!
Jill T wrote on June 5, 2018 at 1:04 pm:
An excellent day trip in Katakolon with Veta. We particularly enjoyed the visit to the Honey farm and the monastery. Veta speaks excellent english and gave a very interesting insight into his region's history and traditions. We highly recommend this tour to anyone stopping in Katakolon during a cruise. Thanks again Veta for a lovely day
Ann K wrote on June 5, 2018 at 1:03 pm:
Veta and his taxi service is above excellent. She is friendly, helpful, trustworthy and made our 5 hour day stress free. She stayed close by to ensure her trust that she would be there for us. She provided personal service for 5 hours and even got us tickets to Olympia so we could avoid waiting in line. Very nice woman we enjoyed having her be part of our group and in our photos. We highly recommend her taxi service.